The Electrical Safety Foundation has awarded the 2 annual awards

2 annual awards have been announced by The Electrical Safety Foundation International (ESFI).

The Foundation’s annual Outstanding Service Award in Honor of Harold Leviton has been given to Lorraine Carli. Ms. Carli has played an important role in helping ESFI to increase its exposure, through online and traditional way.

2013 Safety Award for Excellence has been awarded to The American National Standards Institute. A private and a non-profit organization that administers and coordinates the US voluntary standards.

The Electrical Safety Foundation International is dedicated in promoting electrical safety, engages in public education to prevent electrical accidents, injuries caused by electrical issues and electrical fire, in an article posted on Digital Journal.

Read the full article here.